INDIAN INSTITUTE OF INSURANCE SURVEYORS AND LOSS ASSESSORS(IIISLA)

5th Floor, Parishram Bhavan, Basheer Bagh, Hyderabad – 500004 Admin Office: 315,Paras Chambers,D.No.-3-5-890, Himayat Nagar, Hyderabad-500029

27th July, 2016

Re: Announcement of final results of HISLA 8th Council Elections

As per Articles of Association(AOA) of the Indian Institute of Insurance Surveyors and Loss Assessors(IIISLA) read with the revised "Regulations & Procedure for the Conduct of Elections to the Council:, I, Nimisha Srivastava, the undersigned Election Officer (appointed by the IRDAI), conducted IIISLA 8th Council Elections 2016 as per schedule in the Election Notification dated 13th April, 2016. Finally, "counting of votes" of IIISLA 8th Council Elections 2016 was held as per notified schedule on 26th July, 2016 at the office of IRDAI, Delhi Regional Officer, at Jeevan Tara Building, First Floor, Gate No. 3, Parliament Street, New Delhi – 1 in the presence of Independent scrutinizers, candidates and representatives of Candidates.

As per Order dated 29.04.2016 of the Hon'ble High Court of Judicature at Bombay Bench at Aurangabad in the matter of Writ Petition No. 2650 of 2016, the elections declared and held shall be subject to the decision of present writ petition.

Following are the ranking lists of Candidates (zone-wise) in terms of number of valid votes secured by each one of them.

(1) Eastern Zone (One Vacancy)

S. No.	Name of IIISLA Member(Candidate)	IIISLA Membership No.	Place	No. of votes secured	Ranking
1.	Shri Tanmoy Sarkar	A/E/02978	Kolkata	1804	1 st
2.	Shri Jitendra Prasad Singh	F/E/03627	Bhubaneswar	1592	2 nd
3.	Shri Manotosh Bhakta	F/E/01278	Kolkata	413	3 rd

According to the number of votes secured and ranking as above, the candidate at S. No. 1, Shri Tanmoy Sarkar is declared elected from the Eastern Zone.

(2) Western Zone (one vacancy):

S. No.	Name of IIISLA Member(Candidate)	IIISLA Membership No.	Place	No. of votes secured	Ranking
1.	Shri Naishadh Jayantilal Desai	A/W/03031	Surat	1923	1 st
2.	Shri Rahul Narayanrao Jadhav	F/W/01129	Aurgandabad	1835	2 nd

According to the number of votes secured and ranking as above, the candidate at S. No. 1, Shri Naishadh Jayantilal Desai is declared elected from the Western Zone.

Ministra divestera 27/7/16

(3) Northern Zone (one vacancy):

S.	Name of IIISLA	IIISLA	Place	No. of	Ranking
No.	Member(Candidate)	Membership No.		votes	
				secured	
1.	Shri Mohinder Kumar	F/N/01585	Mandi	1364	1 st
	Sharma			_	
2.	Shri Vipin Kumar Shukla	F/N/03928	Lucknow	1210	2 nd
3.	Shri Ajay Girdhar	F/N/02396	Delhi	310	3 rd
4.	Shri Sanjeev Soni	F/N/00059	New Delhi	256	4 th
5.	Shri Nisheeth Kumar	A/N/04536	Kotdwara	156	5 th
	Maheshwari				
6.	Shri Ram Avadh Singh	F/N/01852	Ghaziabad	146	6 th
7.	Shri Om Prakash Madaan	F/N/01268	Sirsa	110	7 th
8.	Shri Rajesh Kumar	F/N/02219	Panchkula	108	8 th
9.	Shri Nirmal Kumar Tripathi	F/N/05026	Kanpur	62	9 th
10.	Shri Jeewan Aggarwal	F/N/03261	New Delhi	31	10 th
11.	Shri Nand Kumar Jha	A/N/05936	Delhi	26	11 th
12.	Shri Vijay Kumar Mehta	F/N/00720	Amritsar	24	12 th
13.	Shri Sunil Kumar Gupta	F/N/04228	Kanpur	15	13 th
14.	Shri Ramagya Tiwari	A/N/05352	Kanpur	11	14 th
15.	Shri Atul Kumar Tyagi	A/N/08366	New Delhi	7	15 th

According to the number of votes secured and ranking as above, the candidate at S. No. 1, Shri Mohinder Kumar Sharma 1 is declared elected from the Northern Zone.

(4) Southern Zone (one vacancy):

S. No.	Name of IIISLA Member(Candidate)	IIISLA Membership No.	Place	No. of votes secured	Ranking
1.	Shri B.Shivaprakash	F/S/01348	Bangalore	1887	1 st
2.	Shri Dasaraju Chandrasekhara Raju	F/S/02649	Hyderabad	1854	2 nd

According to the number of votes secured and ranking as above, the candidate at S. No. 1, Shri B. Shivaprakash is declared elected from the Southern Zone.

It is to be noted that if it is found later on that any candidate has furnished incorrect/wrong information and/or concealed/withheld/suppressed correct/material/relevant information and/or misrepresented and/or his/her membership and other fees upto Financial Year 2015-16 has not been received by IIISLA as on 31.03.2016, the competent authority shall be at liberty to take appropriate disciplinary action against such candidate.

This notification is being hosted on the website of IIISLA and IRDAI for the information of all concerned.

Whimisha Srivastava 27/7/16

Election Officer - IIISLA 8th Council Election