INDIAN INSTITUTE OF INSURANCE SURVEYORS AND LOSS ASSESSORS (IIISLA)

(Incorporated under Section 25 of the Companies Act, 1956)

Registered Office: 5th Floor, Parishram Bhavan, Basheer Bagh, Hyderabad 500 004.
Office of IIISLA-Election Officer: C/o. General Insurance Council, Royal Insurance Building, 5th Floor, 14, Jamshedji Tata Road, Churchgate, Mumbai 400 020.

Feb 4, 2015.

Sub: Announcement of final results of 2014 Elections to the Council of IIISLA

As per Articles of Association (AOA) of the Indian Institute of Insurance Surveyors and Loss Assessors (IIISLA) read with the revised "Regulations & Procedure for the Conduct of Elections to the Council" I, K. V. Krishnan, the undersigned Election Officer (appointed by the IRDA), conducted IIISLA-Council Elections 2014 as per schedule in the Election Notification dated 21st October 2014. Finally, "counting of votes" of IIISLA Council Elections 2014 was held as per notified schedule on 2nd and 3rd Feb 2015 at the Office of erst while Tariff Advisory Committee Office at Ador House, Mumbai 23 in the presence of Independent Scrutinizers, Candidates and Representatives of Candidates.

Following are the ranking lists of candidates (zone-wise) in terms of number of valid votes secured by each one of them:

1.ALL INDIA: 4 (FOUR VACANCIES)

SI.No.	Name of IIISLA Member (Candidate)	IIISLA Membership No.	Place	No. of Votes Secured	Ranking
1.	Mr. R.K.Elango	F/S/03433	Trichy	1412	1
2.	Mr.Ashok Kumar	F/E/04357	Bihar	1338	2
3.	Mr.Jagdish Chandra Joshi	F/N/02654	Nainital, Uttaranchal	1302	3
4.	Mr. Ashwani Kumar Agarwal	F/W/01291	Jaipur	1285	4
5.	Mr.Dasaraju Chandra Sekhara Raju	F/S/02649	Hyderabad	916	5
6.	Mr. Chand Kumar Bhatia	F/N/00097	Faridabad	835	6
7.	Mr. Goutam Basu	F/E/00778	Kolkata	803	7
8.	Mr.Lakshman Radhakrishnan Iyer	F/W/01784	Aurangarabad	762	8
9.	Mr.Pranav Kumar	F/W/03225	Mumbai	164	9
10.	Mr. W.Wesley Sundar Kumar	F/S/05223	Salem(Tamil Nadu)	81	10
11.	Mr. Vikram Arora	A/N/05321	New Delhi	79	11
12.	Mr.Neeraj Kapoor	A/N/07196	Delhi	77	12
13.	Mr. Sanjeev Manan	A/N/04164	Amritsar	50	13
14.	Mr. R.K.Thennarasu	A/W/05696	Thane	47	14

Known handy.

Confd. - 2

	-2-								
15.	Mr. S.Anbuchelvan	F/S/03920	Tamil Nadu	45	15				
16.	Mr. Jagdish Kumar Sharma	N/F/04358	Karnal, Haryana	37	16				
17.	Mr. Naresh Narain Kapooor	F/N/01336	Mathura	17	17				

F/N/01336

According to the no. of votes secured and ranking as above, the candidates at Sl.Nos.1,2,3 and 4(viz. Shri.R.K.Elango, Shri Ashok Kumar, Jagdish Chandra Joshi and Shri Ashwani Kumar Agrawal) are declared elected from the All India.

2. EAST ZONE: 2 (TWO) VACANCIES

Mr. Naresh Narain Kapooor

17.

SI.No.	Name of IIISLA Member (Candidate)	IIISLA Membership No.	PLace	No. of Votes Secured	Ranking
1.	Mr. Tanmoy Sarkar	A/E/02978	Kolkata	1527	1
2.	Mr. Mrinal Pathak	F/E/04070	Assam	1428	2
3.	Mr. Swapan Basu	F/E/04220	Kolkata	758	3
4.	Mr. Girija Prasad Mishra	A/E/04379	Cuttack	486	4
5.	Mr.Pradeep Kumar Sinha	F/E/04611	Patna, Bihar	256	5
6.	Mr. Saroj Kumar Panda	F/E/04107	Cuttack	74	6

According to the no. of votes secured and ranking as above, the candidates at Sl.Nos.1 and 2 (viz. Mr. Tanmoy Sarkar and Mr. Mrinal Pathak) are declared elected from the East Zone.

3. WEST ZONE: 2 (TWO) VACANCIES

SI.No.	Name of IIISLA Member (Candidate)	IIISLA Membership No.	Place	No. of Votes Secured	Ranking
1.	Mr. Love Patel	A/W/04546	Satna	1386	1
2.	Mr. Rahul Narayanrao Jadhav	A/W/01129	Aurangabad	1312	2
3.	Mr. Sachin Audumbar Mulge	A/W/00611	Mumbai	892	3
4.	Mr. Chiranjilal Net Ram Dhamija	F/W/01835	Surat	760	4
5.	Mr. Jagdish Nathabhai Parmar	F/W/04266	Gujarat	176	5
6.	Mr. Sanjay Gopal Dasharath	F/W/02570	Pune	91	6

Knownhandy. Contd. .. 3

According to the no. of votes secured and ranking as above, the candidates at Sl.Nos.1 and 2 (viz.Mr. Love Patel and Mr. Rahul Narayanrao Jadhav) are declared elected from the West Zone.

4. NORTH ZONE:

Sl.No.	Name of IIISLA Member (Candidate)	IIISLA Membership No.	Place	No. of Votes Secured	Ranking
1.	Mr. Nirmal Kumar Tripathi	A/N/05026	Kanpur	1457	1
2.	Mr. Lalit Gupta	A/N/01922	Faridabad	1418	2
3.	Mr. Upinder Pal Singh Sachdev	A/N/04564	Ludhiana	831	3
4.	Mr. Ram Avadh Singh	F/N/01852	Ghaziabad	811	4
5.	Mr. Rajesh Kumar	F/N/02219	Panchakula, Haryana	86	5
6.	Mr. Sunil Bhasin	F/N/01925	Faridabad	81	6

According to the no. of votes secured and ranking as above, the candidates at Sl.Nos.1 and 2 (viz.Mr.Nirmal Kumar Tripathi and Lalit Gupta) are declared elected from the North Zone.

5. SOUTH ZONE:

Sl.No.	Name of IIISLA Member (Candidate)	IIISLA Membership No.	Place	No. of Votes Secured	Ranking
1.	Mr. A.R.Ramesh	F/S/01528	Chennai	1359	1
2.	Mr. B.Shivaprakash	F/S/01348	Bangalore	1278	2
3.	Mr. R.Venkataraman	F/S/01906	Coimbatore	850	3
4.	Mr. V.N.Sivan Pillai	F/S/03010	Kottayam	742	4
5.	Mr. S.Upendra	F/S/01660	Bangalore	182	5
6.	Mr.C.Prabhakaran	A/S/5682	Namakkal	71	6
7.	Mr.Ravi Velu	F/S/01417	Trichy	33	7
8.	Mr. Babu Chettiarath	A/S/02325	Kozhikode	20	8

According to the no. of votes secured and ranking as above, the candidates at Sl.Nos.1 and 2 (viz. Mr. A.R.Ramesh and Mr.B.Shivaprakash) are declared elected from the South Zone.

Knishmanly Contd. ... 4

It is to be noted that if it is found later on that any candidate has furnished incorrect/wrong information and/or concealed/withheld/suppressed correct/material/relevant information and/or misrepresented and/or his membership and other fees up to Financial Year 2014-15 has not been received by IIISLA as on 21st October 2014, the Competent Authority shall be at liberty to take appropriate disciplinary action against such candidate.

This notification is being hosted on the website of IIISLA and IRDA for the information of all concerned.

K. V. Krishnan,

Election Officer-IIISLA Council Elections 2014